abnormal affection

I have an abnormal affection for hand holding.
not that I’ll hold hands with just anyone.
only my someone. but.
all the time.

and receiving kisses on the top of my head.
his two large hands on either side of my face.

do not misunderstand. the passion and love of locking lips is not lost on me.

but. oh.
For the sensitivity of a kissed forehead.
the care.
the friendship. the love seemingly without sexual overtures.

I am not so sure I am convinced.
I think the overtures are prominent.
pronounced. marked. definite. obvious. (your thesaurus does not impress me).

it is like a pressure.
calming, gentle pressure.
reassuring. affirming. understanding.
Love.

Maybe a love less admired.
Less spoken about.
Less acknowledged.

But.
Love.

Leave a Reply

