raised up.

when will it stop?

I am tired.
You tire me.

I can’t breathe.
Is this love my life forever?
Never to be fulfilled.
Temporary distractions of infatuation.
Lust?
Awe?

Just something different.
I think of the bridge.
And fire.
And pills.
If.

My hand shakes.
Please let me.
Go.

The cloud.
Lilac cloud.
Let me go.

Free from the constant panic, fear, drive.
Why do they think I need to burn out?
Stop the pain. Fear.

And you too can be free
Of my feeble, destined to fail attempts.

You could forget me.

I don’t even like your face.
And you hate my smile.

Let me go.
Let me rise up. Without you.

Leave a Reply

