attack.

someone, somewhere, is being attacked
I find my voice is strangled,
my heart is slowly dying.

I want to fight back,
but the memory stops me
and I know your strength.

isn’t that the reason you work so hard?
to make up for such a small depth of character,
to make sure everyone knew they should fear you.

your strength and hardness protected me from others.
I didn’t know I needed to protect myself from you.
I’m still in shock.

“…as always, it is all about you”
it was never about me
I didn’t have a chance.

this is the cycle, this is the anger.
and alcohol can’t hide you any longer.
stop playing the fool.

someone, somewhere is being attacked.
I see the tears from your force.
and I make a promise: never again can I be broken like this.

Leave a Reply

