staring at your back.

she turns around
i know it’s over.

want to reach out,
want to feel.

but she’s helpless,
it is done; it won’t be forgotten.

suck me up
into the twister tunnel;

let me feel every hair on my head,
whip the side of my face.

don’t turn around again –
you know it’s over.

don’t crawl back,
it is done; it won’t be forgotten.

follow the dark path,
raised arms, facing the sky.

breathe in the torture,
embrace me. envelop me.

i walk slowly.  eyes closed
to the external.

it does not hide
the darkness erodes, engulfs.

she’s staring at his back.
he walked away.

i continue my love affair
with addictive pain, head below.

you’re staring at my back.
but you’re the one who turned around.

Leave a Reply

