express.

let the words
I speak
I write
I define
I explore,
be only beautiful.

let the words be
waves of the ocean –
decimating sand and shells,
destruction that causes
a web of silky, inky weeds,
shattered shells, structured stone.

let the words be
my lover’s gentle caress –
capable of the most tender flesh on flesh.
my eyes close in the dream; yet
the warm, firm sinew encapsulates me;
dangerous desire, desperate demand.

let the words be
the constant beat, flavoured melody –
light feet, strength and grace
as the sound penetrates my chest,
I am home and lost all at once.
atrophied agony, artistic arousal.

let the words be
your purest kiss,
my full design,
her guilt and weight,
his terror,
our dreams.
sleep.

Leave a Reply

