finding peace.

where the trees weep,
and where the birds sing;
i see your face.
you’re in front of me.

on the dark bench,
i am peaceful;
two dark shadows
are loping towards me.

where the clouds whisper,
and where the chill is so;
you grasp my hand in yours
to keep from freezing.

when you take me high
and the world feels underground;
i feel your breath.
you’re in front of me. again.

where the shadows play,
and the night is calm;
“my lips are flirting with you”.
you’re in front of me. again.

where the distance between us,
is all that matters;
i see your eyes; your darkness; you see mine.
you’re in front of me. again.

where the noises are finally silent,
and everyone wants a say;
i know you would’ve let me go.
you would be in front of me.

now you’re gone.
who’s going to let me go?

Leave a Reply

